8 résultats Nouvelle recherche

Logo Université du Qatar

Université du Qatar

DohaAffairesEconomieDroitPharmacologie, PharmacieMathématique, Statistiques, Finance

Qatar University (Arabic: جامعة قطر‎; transliterated: Jami'at Qatar) is a public university in Qatar, located on the northern outskirts of the capital Doha. As of 2014, there are over 16,000 students. Courses are taught in Arabic (in education, arts and social sciences courses) or English (in natural sciences, engineering and business courses). The university is the only government university in the country. The university hosts seven colleges – Arts and Sciences, Business and Economics, Education, Engineering, Law, Sharia and Islamic Studies, and a College of Pharmacy – with a total of almost 8000 students at a 13:1 student-teacher ratio.

Students entering the university are placed in a “Foundation Program”, which ensures the acquirement of skills such as math, English, and computer technology.

Many of its academic departments have received or are currently under evaluation for accreditation from a number of organizations. In addition to undergraduate academics, QU has a research infrastructure including research labs, an ocean vessel, technical equipment and a library housing thousands of books, including a collection of rare manuscripts.

The university serves on behalf of the government and private industry to conduct regional research, particularly in areas of the environment and energy technologies. Qatar University has a student body of fifty-two nationalities, 65% of which are Qatari nationals. About 35% are children of expats. Women make up approximately 70% of the student population, and are provided their own set of facilities and classrooms. QU has an alumni body of over 30,000 graduates.
Logo Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University

College StationIngénierie Mécanique Ingénierie Minière Mathématique, Statistiques, Finance Agriculture, Pêche, Alimentaire Etudes culturelles Langues, Philologies, Etudes Linguistiques Littérature

L’université Texas A&M (en anglais Texas A&M University, souvent abrégé en Texas A&M, A&M ou TAMU) est une des universités les plus réputées du système universitaire texan (A&M signifiant Agricultural and Mechanical).
Logo Université de Georgetown

Université de Georgetown


L'université de Georgetown est une université catholique jésuite située à Washington.
Logo Carnegie Mellon University

Carnegie Mellon University


Carnegie Mellon University (Carnegie Mellon or CMU; /ˈkɑrnɨɡi ˈmɛlən/ or /kɑrˈneɪɡi ˈmɛlən/) is a private research university in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

The university began as the Carnegie Technical Schools founded by Andrew Carnegie in 1900. In 1912, the school became the Carnegie Institute of Technology and began granting four-year degrees. In 1967, the Carnegie Institute of Technology merged with the Mellon Institute of Industrial Research to form Carnegie Mellon University. The university's 140-acre (57 ha) main campus is 3 miles (4.8 km) from Downtown Pittsburgh and abuts the Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh, the main branch of the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh, the Carnegie Music Hall, Schenley Park, Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens, the Pittsburgh Golf Club, and the campus of the University of Pittsburgh in the city's Oakland and Squirrel Hill neighborhoods, partially extending into Shadyside.

Carnegie Mellon has seven colleges and independent schools: the College of Engineering, College of Fine Arts, Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Mellon College of Science, Tepper School of Business, H. John Heinz III College and the School of Computer Science.

Carnegie Mellon fields 19 varsity athletic teams, most of which compete in the University Athletic Association conference of the NCAA Division III.

Il manque une école ou une université ?

Ajoutez-la !

Creative Commons License Le contenu de cette page, à l'exception de certains contenus obtenus de manière indépendante : drapeaux, système de classement, logo Alumnya, certains logos, est mise à disposition selon les termes de la Licence Creative Commons Attribution - Partage dans les Mêmes Conditions 4.0 International.