37 résultats Nouvelle recherche

Logo University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez

University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez

MayagüezChimieAffairesSoins Infirmiers

The University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez Campus (UPRM) or Recinto Universitario de Mayagüez (RUM) in Spanish (also referred to as Colegio and CAAM in allusion to its former name), is a land-grant, sea-grant, space-grant state university located in the city of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico. UPRM is the second-largest university campus of the University of Puerto Rico system.

UPRM has been accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) since 1946. Also, the engineering undergraduate program is accredited by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), the nursing undergraduate program is accredited by the National League for Nursing (NLN) and the Chemistry Department is recognized by the American Chemical Society (ACS). The College of Business Administration is going through the process of the AACSB accreditation. The Mayagüez campus of the University of Puerto Rico has been a member of Oak Ridge Associated Universities (ORAU) since 1966.

UPRM continues its development in the best tradition of a land-grant institution. It is a co-educational, bilingual, and non-sectarian school comprising the Colleges of Agricultural Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Business Administration, Engineering and the Division of Continuing Education and Professional Studies. The College of Agricultural Sciences includes the Agricultural Experiment Station and the Agricultural Extension Service. In 2009, the campus population was composed of 12,108 students, 1,924 regular staff members and 1,037 members of the education staff.
Logo University of Puerto Rico at Bayamón

University of Puerto Rico at Bayamón

BayamónIngénierie Civile, ConstructionInformatique, RobotiqueElectricité, ElectroniqueIngénierie IndustrielleMesure, InstrumentationChimieMathématique, Statistiques, FinancePhysiqueAudit, ComptabilitéAffairesManagementBiologie, Biochimie, Biotechnologie

The University of Puerto Rico at Bayamón (UPRB or UPR-Bayamón) is a state university located in the municipality of Bayamón, Puerto Rico. UPR-Bayamón is better known as CUTB from its previous name of Colegio Universitario Tecnológico de Bayamón in Spanish. It is the third largest campus in the whole UPR system in terms of population.

The university offers undergraduate programs. Offerings include bachelor degrees in: business administration (with minors in accounting, finance, management or marketing), biology (with minors in general biology or human focus), computer science, physical education (special physical education and elemental physical education), electronics (electronics engineering technology), materials science, pedagogy (Pre-school and Elementary School) and office systems. UPRB also offers Associate Degrees in: electronics (Electronics Technology and Instrumentation Technology), humanities (arts), Engineering (Civil Engineering: Surveying, Civil Engineering: Construction, Industrial Engineering Technology, Production Technology) and Office Systems. The university also has transfer programs to other campuses in various programs including: social sciences, humanities, engineering, pedagogy and chemistry. This campus is also well known for their business administration programs and computer science programs among others.

The extraordinary sporting achievements of the students and their UPRB extracurricular activities related to music and theater are widely acknowledged among the student population of the country. Also very popular is its Extended University program designed for students who for various reasons are unable to comply with a regular daytime schedule, as well as partnerships with businesses and industries in the area where students can do internships and practical programs before graduation. UPR-Bayamón excels in the Liga Atlética Interuniversitaria's (LAI) Women Basketball, with an historic 10 consecutive championships, and Cheerleading. Also, it holds first place 5 years in a row in the dance team's competition.

Il manque une école ou une université ?

Ajoutez-la !

Creative Commons License Le contenu de cette page, à l'exception de certains contenus obtenus de manière indépendante : drapeaux, système de classement, logo Alumnya, certains logos, est mise à disposition selon les termes de la Licence Creative Commons Attribution - Partage dans les Mêmes Conditions 4.0 International.