Votre recherche comporte plus de 50 résultats. Seuls les premiers résultats sont présentés. Veuillez affiner votre recherche pour des résultats plus précis. Nouvelle recherche

Logo Université du Chili

Université du Chili

SantiagoHistoire Sciences des Services de Santé

L'université du Chili (en espagnol : Universidad de Chile, « la U »), fondée par l’État chilien le 17 septembre 1842, est l'université la plus prestigieuse et ancienne du Chili.
Logo Federico Santa María Technical University

Federico Santa María Technical University


The Federico Santa María Technical University (Spanish: Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María) (UTFSM) (or simply Santa Maria University) is a Chilean university founded in 1926 in Valparaíso, Chile. The University has campuses in Valparaiso, Viña del Mar, Santiago, Talcahuano and Rancagua, as well as an international campus in Guayaquil, Ecuador. Santa María University is the alma mater of several prominent businessmen, engineers and Chilean scientists. Its students and Alumni are known as "Sansanos".

UTFSM was the first Chilean university to confer a doctorate in engineering in 1962 and the first higher-education institution in Latin America to confer this degree. The university has special emphasis in basic sciences, engineering and technical fields with a more recent growth into economics and business sciences.

Admission is very competitive and, in general, the last selected students every year have obtained around 650 points in the national admission test (PSU), which corresponds to the best 10% of the country. Santa Maria University has been historically perceived as one of the most prestigious engineering schools in the country and more recently, with the appearance of national and international rankings, has been placed among the top Universities in Chile and South America.

It is ranked 1st in Chile and 2nd in South America by The Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2014-2015.
Logo Metropolitan University of Technology

Metropolitan University of Technology

Metropolitan University of Technology (Spanish: Universidad Tecnológica Metropolitana) is a university in Chile. It is part of the Chilean Traditional Universities.The Metropolitan Technological University, better known by its acronym as UTEM, is a state institution of public higher education in Chile, founded on August 30, 1993 from the breakup of the University of Chile.

It is one of the sixteen universities of the Consortium of Universities of the State of Chile, and belongs to the Council of Rectors of Chilean Universities.

It has four branches, all located in the Metropolitan Region. Its head office is in the municipality of Santiago, being part of the old houses of the city street Eighteen declared Typical Zone by the National Monuments Council in the country.

The UTEM is currently accredited by the National Accreditation Commission (CNA-Chile) for three years, since its renovation in December 2013 to December 2016, adding elective area Bonding with Medio.2 as Figure 27. ª college Chilean as ranked AméricaEconomía, 1 October 2012, in 42 th place according to classification webométrica CSIC in July 2011,3 and 38th. according to the ranking of the Mercurio.4 in November 2011, is located on 1st place as the state university that best meets the Government Transparency Act.

History The Metropolitan Technological University (UTEM) was founded from Santiago Professional Institute (IPS), which was formed in 1981 after the military regime dismembered the University of Chile, disappeared from IPUCH (Polytechnic Institute of the University of Chile ) and other races that were left out of the University of Chile, such as: Construction, Architecture, Library, Cartography, Social Work and Design. The enactment of Law No. 19,239, was made in a ceremony led by the then rector of this study, and founder Luis Pinto prepulsor Faverio, Patricio Aylwin Azócar and Education Minister Jorge Arrate, at the Palace of La Moneda. On August 30, 1993 was published in the Official Journal of the Republic of Chile, the decree creating the Metropolitan Technological University (UTEM), which constitutes the last of the Universities Council of Rectors.

In the beginning, ie from 1993 to 2002, the UTEM starts delivering careers professional area of Engineering and the Social Area, becoming the state university which receives more young people in the first two income quintiles, from schools municipal and subsidized. In 2002, the UTEM begins to dictate the race of Criminology at the levels of technical (expert), graduates (scientists) Degree, which will have a major impact on subsequent attempts of institutional accreditation.

The UTEM is a Chilean state university which receives every year about 1,500 students, has four offices in Santiago, with an area of 58,000 m². Doctor Honoris Causa

The March 20, 1996, the UTEM delivered its first title Doctor Honoris Causa former President Patricio Aylwin Azócar, in recognition of his outstanding professional and academic career, and her starring role in the history of our country.
Logo Université pontificale Catholique du Chili

Université pontificale Catholique du Chili

SantiagoThéologie, Religion

L’université pontificale catholique du Chili (en espagnol : Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile), couramment appelée « la Católica » (littéralement « la Catholique »), « la UC » ou « la PUC », est une université chilienne. C'est l'une des trois universités pontificales, et l'une des six universités catholiques du Chili. Son bureau central et le campus principal sont situés sur l’Avenida del Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins à Santiago du Chili. Fondée le 21 juin 1888 par décret de l’archevêque de Santiago du Chili, l’université a quatre grands campus dans la région métropolitaine de Santiago du Chili, 18 facultés et environ 22 000 étudiants. Elle est la deuxième université latino-américaine. Le 11 février 1930, le pape Pie XI la déclare université pontificale et en 1931 elle devient autonome du gouvernement chilien. Elle possède la chaine privée de télévision Canal 13.

Il manque une école ou une université ?

Ajoutez-la !

Creative Commons License Le contenu de cette page, à l'exception de certains contenus obtenus de manière indépendante : drapeaux, système de classement, logo Alumnya, certains logos, est mise à disposition selon les termes de la Licence Creative Commons Attribution - Partage dans les Mêmes Conditions 4.0 International.