23 résultats Nouvelle recherche

Logo Royal University of Phnom Penh

Royal University of Phnom Penh

រាជធានី​ភ្នំពេញElectricité, ElectroniquePsychologieIndustrie du Tourisme, Hôtellerie, RestaurantLangues, Philologies, Etudes Linguistiques

The Royal University of Phnom Penh (RUPP) (Khmer: សាកលវិទ្យាល័យភូមិន្ទភ្នំពេញ) is the national university of Cambodia, located in the capital Phnom Penh. Established in 1964, is the country's largest university. It hosts more than 18,000 students in undergraduate and postgraduate programs. It offers degrees in fields such as the sciences, humanities and social sciences, as well as vocational courses in fields such as information technology, electronics, psychology and tourism. RUPP provides Cambodia’s foremost degree-level language programs through the Institute of Foreign Languages. RUPP has full membership in the ASEAN University Network (AUN).

RUPP has over 420 full-time staff. All of its 294 academic staff hold tertiary qualifications, including 24 PhDs and 132 Master's degrees. They are supported by 140 administrative and maintenance staff. The university maintains linkage networks with Cambodian and international NGOs, universities and government ministries. As a result, international and non-government organizations and government offices regularly contribute adjunct faculty members to help expand RUPP’s capacity. The Institute of Foreign Languages (IFL) is the most famous division in Royal University of Phnom Penh as well as Cambodia.

Royal Academy of Cambodia

Phnom PenhAgriculture, Pêche, AlimentaireBiologie, Biochimie, BiotechnologieHistoireLangues, Philologies, Etudes LinguistiquesMédecine, Général, Interne

The Royal Academy of Cambodia (Khmer: រាជបណ្ឌិត្យសភាកម្ពុជា, hereafter RAC) is the national academy and university of Cambodia. RAC was originally established by a Royal Decree of 25 August 1965 and placed under the Office of the Council of Ministers. However, by the time war broke out in Cambodia in 1970 it had still not started operations, and in the following years it disappeared completely amidst the turmoil of the Khmer Rouge period. Efforts to revive the Royal Academy began in March 1997 with the establishment of the Academy of Cambodian History, later the Academy of History. In 1999 this institution became the Royal Academy of Cambodia (RAC), with five sub institutes - the Institute of Biology, Medicine and Agriculture, the Institute of Culture and Fine Arts, the Institute of Humanities and Social Sciences, the Institute of National Language, and the Institute of Science and Technology.

On July 17, 2009, Lok Chumteav Klot Thida was sworn in as president of the academy. The previous president, Sorn Samnang, now serves as an advisor to the Cambodian government.

Prime Minister Samdech Akeak Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen officially became a member of the Royal Academy of Cambodia in a ceremony held here on April 28.

On April 3, His Majesty King Norodom Sihamoni appointed Samdech Techo Hun Sen as a full member of the Royal Academy of Cambodia in recognition of his competence in leading the country.

Reestablished in 1999, the Royal Academy of Cambodia, the country’s leading research and training institution, has currently 18 full members.
Logo University of Cambodia

University of Cambodia

Phnom PenhLangues, Philologies, Etudes LinguistiquesDroitManagement

The University of Cambodia (UC), founded 23 June 2003, is located on Northbridge Road in Sangkat Toek Thla, Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia. Dr. Kao Kim Hourn, the university president, as well as Secretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Cambodia and an Adviser to Prime Minister Hun Sen, founded the school after his return to Cambodia from the US. The school uses the American, credit-based system as a model and the programs are taught through the medium of the English language (International Track): some identical programs have been launched but taught in Khmer. The Chancellor is Dr. Haruhisa Handa, a noted Japanese philanthropist.

The university is organized to provide Bachelors, Masters and Doctoral programs through its six colleges namely, the College of Arts and Humanities, College of Education, College of Law, College of Management, College of Science and Technology, and College of Social Sciences, apart from six specific institutes and centers such as the Institute for Research and Advanced Studies (IRAS), Institute for Technical and Professional Training (ITPT), the Asia Leadership Center (ALC), Center for ASEAN and East Asian Studies (CAEAS), Center for International Studies (CIS), and Center for English Studies (CES). It awards Bachelor Degrees (three terms/year means that these can be done in as little as three years), Master Degrees and Doctorate Degrees.

The school's establishment of the Asian Economic Forum (AEF) in May 2005 and the Asian Faiths Development Dialogue has raised the profile of the university internationally. The AEF acts as an independent forum for "promoting policy dialogue on major issues facing Asia at present and in the future, with the aim of bringing together important policymakers in various fields, as well as leading scholars and researchers, eminent thinkers and educators, and leaders in the private sector, youth and civil society." The growth of human knowledge, economic progress, and environmental sustainability are high on the forum's agenda.

Il manque une école ou une université ?

Ajoutez-la !

Creative Commons License Le contenu de cette page, à l'exception de certains contenus obtenus de manière indépendante : drapeaux, système de classement, logo Alumnya, certains logos, est mise à disposition selon les termes de la Licence Creative Commons Attribution - Partage dans les Mêmes Conditions 4.0 International.