35 résultats Nouvelle recherche

Logo Azerbaijan State University of Economics

Azerbaijan State University of Economics


Azerbaijan State University of Economics (ASUE) (Azerbaijani: Azərbaycan Dövlət İqtisad Universiteti (ADIU)) is a public university located in Baku, Azerbaijan. ASUE was founded in 1930 and it is one of the biggest educational institutions of the South Caucasus. ASUE has 14 faculties, where 16 thousand students get education, and it offers master programs in 57 specialties, employing more than 1000 teachers, including 62 professors and 344 docents, among whom there are active members of the Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences, New York Academy of Sciences, winners of state awards, honored teachers and scientists. ASUE is a full member of the European University Association, Federation of the Universities of the Islamic World, University Council of Organization of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation and Eurasian Association of Universities. There are 650 undergraduate and postgraduate students from 10 countries of the world getting education at ASEU.

In 2007 a Library and Information Center and a student career center started functioning at ASUE and also a new 7 floor educational building that meets the highest international standards was opened. The same year ASUE received the “European quality” award and the European Club of Rectors and European University Association.

The strategic direction of ASUE development was to bring the educational process up to the international standards by 2010, finishing the international accreditation process and ensuring full compliance with Bologna Process, as well as more active participation in the international market of educational services.
Logo Azerbaijan Technical University

Azerbaijan Technical University

BakıIngénierie Civile, ConstructionEconomieAgriculture, Pêche, AlimentaireHistoire

Azerbaijan Technical University (AzTU; Azerbaijani: Azərbaycan Texniki Universiteti) is a public university, specialized in engineering, located in Baku, Azerbaijan. The University has 9 schools and 54 departments, 884 faculty members and approximately 6500 students.

The University traces its history to the much older Baku Polytechnical Institute. On November 14, 1920, the Soviet government decreed that the previous technical school, Baku Polytechnicum, would close and be replaced by Baku Polytechnical Institute, a more traditional polytechnic institute. The new school focused on training engineers in a broad range of industries: agriculture, civil engineering, electromechanical, economics and oil. The new school went through many name changes over the years as its emphasis changed to meet the needs of Azerbaijan. In 1923 the school changed its name to Azerbaijan Polytechnical Institute. In March 1929, the Azerbaijan Communist Party decreed that the school be split into three independent schools covering agriculture, economics and oil.

However, the expanding needs engineers in other areas outside oil resulted in expansion in the school's curriculum and the school changed names again in 1934, this time to the Azerbaijan Industrial Institute (Az. I.I.) as it was merged with civil engineering. World War II taxed the Soviet Union and schools like Az. I.I. struggled to stay open. At the end of the War, there was great demand for oil engineers in the Soviet Union and the school trained them in great numbers. In 1950, the government founded a separate Azerbaijan Polytechnical Institute (Az. P.I.) and moved non-petrochemical curricula to the new school so that Az. I.I. could focus on the oil industry (Az. I.I. went on to eventually become the Azerbaijan State Oil Academy). In 1970, a branch of AzPI was founded in Ganja. In 1993, AzPI changed status and became Azerbaijan Technical University.

Khazar University Department of Eastern Languages and Religions Studies

Langues, Philologies, Etudes LinguistiquesThéologie, ReligionEtudes régionalesDroitHistoireLittératurePhilosophie

The department, within the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, was established in 2008 on the basis of the Department of Oriental and Islamic Studies and several interdisciplinary Area Studies programs.

The Department aims to study Near and Middle Eastern, also South and East Asian nations from the perspective of language, religion, history, art, literature and other aspects of civilization. In the field of the languages, the Department includes non-European languages such as Arabic, Persian, Turkish, Hebrew (as Middle Eastern languages) and Japanese, Mandarin Chinese, Korean and Urdu language (as South and East Asian languages). Some of these languages, like Arabic and Persian at the moment have the status of minors for students of Humanities and Social Sciences and some other languages are offered as electives. The Department also includes studying religions such as Judaism, Christianity and Islam (as Middle Eastern traditions) and Buddhism, Confucianism, Hinduism, Jainism, Shinto, Taoism (as South and East Asian traditions) which appeared in the motherland of these Middle Eastern and Far Eastern languages and turned to be an important part of the world’s civilization. In the field of religious studies, it is aimed to research historical periods of these religious traditions and to study new religious movements, inter-religious relations, religious pluralism, religious dialogue, relations between religion and modernity etc. Some of the elective courses offered by the Department are: History of Religions, Religion and Globalization, Inter-religious Relations, Philosophy of Religion, Scriptural Studies, Islamic History, Islamic Civilization, Islamic Philosophy, Islamic Law, Islamic Ethics, Sufism, etc. Currently, in partnership with other relevant departments, the Department offers specific graduate-level Area Studies program with concentration in Middle Eastern, South and East Asian Studies and organizes public lectures, seminars and workshops for students and scholars in the field on a regular basis. The Department has published various articles, monographs and edited volumes on various areas of Religious Studies and languages. The Department supports several interdisciplinary graduate programs leading to Master’s and Ph.D. degrees.
Logo Université d'État de Bakou

Université d'État de Bakou

BakuMathématique, Statistiques, FinancePhysiqueDroitHistoireLangues, Philologies, Etudes LinguistiquesMédecine, Général, InterneChirurgieDance

L’université d'État de Bakou (en azéri : Bakı Dövlət Universiteti) est une université publique située à Bakou, en Azerbaïdjan.
Logo Université d'État de Bakou

Université d'État de Bakou

BakuMathématique, Statistiques, Finance Physique Droit Histoire Langues, Philologies, Etudes Linguistiques Médecine, Général, Interne Chirurgie Dance

L’université d'État de Bakou (en azéri : Bakı Dövlət Universiteti) est une université publique située à Bakou, en Azerbaïdjan.

Il manque une école ou une université ?

Ajoutez-la !

Creative Commons License Le contenu de cette page, à l'exception de certains contenus obtenus de manière indépendante : drapeaux, système de classement, logo Alumnya, certains logos, est mise à disposition selon les termes de la Licence Creative Commons Attribution - Partage dans les Mêmes Conditions 4.0 International.