University of Copenhagen Nano-Science Center

    • The Nano-Science Center is a center at the University of Copenhagen dedicated to the teaching and research of nanotechnology.

      The Nano-Science Center was inaugurated in 2001 in a cooperation between the Niels Bohr Institute (physics) and the Department of Chemistry. It houses in the D building of the H. C. Ørsted institute.

      The current chairman is professor Bo Wegge Laursen.

      A new undergraduate program (3 years ending with a B.Sc. in nanotechnology) admitted the first students in September 2002, currently admitting about 60 students per year. Graduates are expected to continue to get a M.Sc. within a subfield of nanotechnology.