University College South Denmark

  • logo_University College South Denmark
    • University College South Denmark (Danish: University College Syddanmark) is one of eight new regional organizations of different study sites in Denmark (Danish: professionshøjskoler) offering bachelor courses in various disciplines in the southern part of Denmark. It is founded in 2011 by merger of University College South and West Jutland University College.

      University College of South Denmark consists of five higher education and five centers. UC South Denmark was formed 1 January 2008, replacing the former CDE Sønderjylland and has offices in Esbjerg, Kolding, Haderslev, Aabenraa and Sønderborg. UC Syddanmark has approx. 5900 students and 700 employees.