University College Lillebaelt

  • logo_University College Lillebaelt
    • University College Lillebaelt (Danish: University College Lillebælt) is one of eight new regional organizations of different study sites in Denmark (Danish: professionshøjskoler) offering bachelor courses of all kinds in the southwest part of Denmark (Funen and southwest Jutland). The organization was formed in 2008 by merging CVU Fyn, CVU Jelling, CVSU Fyn and the Social College of Odense.

      University College Lillebaelt has branches in Jelling, Vejle, Odense and Svendborg. The headquarters is located in Vejle. In total there are 7,000 registered students and 700 employees. Turnover is 475 million DKK annually.

      The college is named after Little Belt (Danish: Lillebælt), which is the strait between the Danish island Funen and the Jutland Peninsula.