Metropolitan University College

  • logo_Metropolitan University College
    • Metropolitan University College (Danish: Professionshøjskolen Metropol) is one of eight new regional organizations of different study sites in Denmark (Danish: professionshøjskoler) offering bachelor courses of all kinds in central Copenhagen.

      Metropolitan University College was formed 1 January 2008 by merging CVU Øresund, The Danish Teacher Training, National Management College, the Social School, Frederiksberg Seminarium and Suhr's together in one big organization covering central Copenhagen.

      Profession School Metropol is made up of several campuses, including in Frederiksberg in Nørrebro and in the inner Copenhagen. School has a total of approx. 9000 students spread over 15 medium term higher education. The University College translates annually for approx. 700 million. DKK.