Hans Christian Ørsted Institute, University of Copenhagen

    • The Hans Christian Ørsted Institute at the University of Copenhagen is a building complex that houses the departments of Mathematics and Chemistry, as well as part of Physics. It is named after the physicist Hans Christian Ørsted (1777–1851), who discovered electromagnetism (1820) and was the first to isolate aluminium (1825). By students and staff the institute is commonly called simply "HCØ".