Faculty of Humanities, University of Copenhagen

    • The Faculty of Humanities at the University of Copenhagen is the largest faculty of humanities in Denmark in terms of number of students and range of subjects. It has 8 academic departments plus a number of multi-disciplinary centres that cover about 75 subjects.

      The Faculty provides programmes leading to Bachelor's, Master's, and other degrees in the Humanities, as well as a number of supplementary courses.

      The Faculty of Humanities can be roughly divided into the following areas: History, Philosophy, subjects relating to Social and Cultural history, Fine Arts, Communication, Linguistics, Nordic languages, other European languages, non-European languages, Classical languages, Psychology, and Education.

      The Faculty has a number of collaborative research and educational partnerships, such as the one with the Department of Musicology of Palacký University Faculty of Philosophy.