Faculty of Dentistry, University of Sydney

Etablissement public

    • The Faculty of Dentistry is a constituent body of the University of Sydney, Australia. It is an Australian graduate-entry dental school based at the Westmead Centre for Oral health, ) which is a part of Westmead hospital, and Sydney Dental Hospital , situated between Chalmers Street and Elizabeth Street opposite the entrance to Central Station. The Sydney Dental Hospital was the original site of the Faculty of Dentistry when it was first opened in March 1901.

      In addition to the four-year Doctor of Dental Medicine (DMD) program, Sydney offers specialty training programs combined with the Doctor of Clinical Dentistry (DClinDent) degree, advanced training programs, and research degrees including MPhil and PhD programs.