Languedoc-Roussillon Universities

Key information

  • Universities affiliated

    No university is yet affiliated to this group.

    • Languedoc-Roussillon Universities (Languedoc-Roussillon Universités) is the association of universities and higher education institutions (ComUE) for institutions of higher education and research in the French regions of Languedoc-Roussillon.

      The association was created as a ComUE according to the 2013 Law on Higher Education and Research (France), effective December 29, 2014. It replaced the pôle de recherche et d'enseignement supérieur (PRES) Université Montpellier Sud de France. Its creation also coincided with the merger of Montepellier Universities I and II to form University of Montpellier.