International Association of Language Centres

Key information

  • Universities affiliated

    No university is yet affiliated to this group.

    • The International Association of Language Centres was founded in 1983 as a non-profit organization to accredit and represent independent language schools teaching the official language of their country.

      There are currently 118 IALC accredited schools in 21 countries worldwide: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Ecuador, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, New Zealand, Portugal, Russia, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, USA. The 9 languages taught by IALC schools are: Chinese (Mandarin), English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.

      Since their creation in 1983, IALC have been cementing their reputation as an essential business forum for independently operated language teaching institutions.