Group of Eight (Australia)

Key information

Headquarter City Australia


Established in 1999

  • Universities affiliated

    No university is yet affiliated to this group.

  • logo_Group of Eight (Australia)
    • The Group of Eight (Go8) is a coalition of research-intensive Australian universities. The Go8 universities are some of the largest and the oldest universities in Australia. The Go8, including the University of Tasmania, are called the Sandstone or Brick universities.