Bharati Vidyapeeth

Key information


Headquarter City Pune


Established in 1964

Student Total 70000

  • Universities affiliated

    No university is yet affiliated to this group.

  • logo_Bharati Vidyapeeth
    • Bharati Vidyapeeth is a group of higher educational institutions established in Pune, India in 1964 by Indian politician and educationist, Patangrao Kadam. Bharati Vidyapeeth has campuses across the country at New Delhi, Navi Mumbai, Pune, Solapur, Kolhapur, Sangli, Karad, Satara, and Panchgani. It runs more than 78 schools and 60 institutions of higher education, including those of professional education. Among these are colleges of Medicine, Dentistry, Ayurveda, Homeopathy, Nursing, Pharmacy, Engineering, Management, Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Environment Science, Agriculture etc. On April 26, 1996 the Government of India, on the recommendation of the University Grants Commission, granted the status of "Deemed to be University" to a cluster of 12 institutions of Bharati Vidyapeeth.