National University of Mar del Plata

Public institution

  • logo_National University of Mar del Plata
    • The National University of Mar del Plata (Spanish: Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata, UNMdP) is an Argentine national university located in the Atlantic Ocean-front city of Mar del Plata.

      The institution was established in 1962 as the Universidad de la Provincia de Buenos Aires (University of the Province of Buenos Aires). The university acquired its current name in 1975, when under the auspices of the Taquini Plan the Argentine government took over its administration and merged it with the Universidad Católica Stella Maris (Catholic University Stella Maris).

      The UNMdP currently includes 33 graduate and 35 post-graduate schools and nine faculties: Architecture, Urbanism and Design, Agricultural Sciences, Economics and Social Sciences, Natural Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Work, Law, Humanities, Engineering and Psychology.

      Law School of the University of Mar del Plata