Public institution

  • logo_Charles Sturt University
    • Charles Sturt University (CSU) is an Australian multi-campus public university located in New South Wales, Victoria, and the Australian Capital Territory. Established in 1989, it was named in honour of Captain Charles Sturt, a British explorer who made expeditions into regional New South Wales and South Australia.

      The university has campuses at Bathurst, Canberra, Albury-Wodonga, Dubbo, Goulburn, Orange, Port Macquarie, Wagga Wagga and Burlington, Ontario (Canada). It has specialist centres in North Parramatta, Manly (Sydney), and Broken Hill. Courses are also delivered in conjunction with Study Group Australia in Sydney and Melbourne (known as CSU Study Centres). CSU also has various course delivery partnerships with several TAFE institutions across the country.