Australian Catholic University

Public institution

  • logo_Australian Catholic University
    • The Australian Catholic University (ACU) is a national public teaching and research university. It has seven campuses and offers programs in four faculties throughout Australia. The university was formed on 1 January 1989 following the amalgamation of the Catholic College of Education in Sydney, the Institute of Catholic Education in Melbourne, McAuley College in Brisbane and Signadou College in Canberra. As its name implies, the university has a Catholic identity, history, and mission.