Aklan State University

Public institution

  • logo_Aklan State University
    • The Aklan State University (ASU) is an educational institution in the Western Visayas region of the Philippines. Its main campus is located in the town of Banga in Aklan, with four other campuses across the province. The ASU focuses on agriculture, fishery, arts and sciences, engineering and technology, and education.

      Formerly known as the Aklan State College of Agriculture (ASCA) and the Aklan Agricultural College (AAC), the institution gained university status on April 4, 2001 with the signing of Republic Act 9055 by President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo.